Arkansas Funeral Directors Association

Inspiring excellence in service for funeral professionals


News & Announcements


Burns Elected 2018 President of the Arkansas Funeral Directors Association

BOBBY BURNS, Funeral Director at Smith-Westbrook Funeral Home in Beebe, has recently been elected President of the Arkansas Funeral Directors Association for the year 2018.

Burns is in the fifth year of the six-year tenure as a chapter officer. He previously served as a member of the AFDA Board of Directors.

Other officers elected were President-Elect, Kenny Culpepper, of Griffin-Culpepper Funeral Service of McGehee; Vice President, Scott Berna, of Nelson-Berna Funeral Home in Fayetteville; Secretary, Ladonna Smith, of Davis-Smith Funeral Home of Glenwood; Treasurer Ciley Castillo, of Powell Funeral Home of Bald Knob; and Past President, Brad Hays, of Roller Funeral Home of Mountain Home. Pasquale Folino, NFDA Board Member inducted the new officers at the AFDA Annual Convention held in Little Rock at the DoubleTree Hotel on March 16, 2018.

Arkansas Funeral Directors Association
523 South Louisiana  ♦  Suite 222  ♦  Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-246-8842  ♦  Fax: 866-935-6893
Copyright © 2019 by the Arkansas Funeral Directors Association     ♦     Website Design and Development by Jamell Digital, Inc.     ♦     Site Login